Executive Officers

Emily Sheeren

President

ghSMART

Brooks Despot

Secretary

EnCap Investments L.P.

Michael Fertitta

Vice President

JDH Capital

Greg Highberger

Treasurer

Lime Rock Partners

Board Members

Tom Bastian

Retired Investment Professional

Chris Bradshaw

Bristow Group

Cameron Robert Brown

Validus Energy

Karen David-Green

Expro Group

Greg Davis

EIV Capital LLC

Ryan Devlin

EnCap Investments L.P.

Jeremy Goebel

Plains All American

Susan Light

Community Volunteer

Charlotte MacVane

Private Equity Portfolio General Counsel

Laura Mullervy

Deloitte

Annette Mullins

Community Volunteer

W. David de Roode

Lockton Global Energy & Marine

R. Linda Alonzo Saenz

Early Childhood Educator

Julie P. Samson

Frost Bank

Stephanie Sauer

Greenwood King Properties

Bobby Stillwell, Jr.

Americana Partners

Carolyn Tanner

Community Volunteer

Nazareth Tekeste

Shell North America

Patrick Trask

Wood Partners

Advisory Board

Thurmon Andress

Fred Brazelton

Evan Harrel

Charlie Middlebrook

Marty Phillips

John Rathmell, Jr.

Wynne Snoots

Leadership

Ana Schick

Executive Director

aschick@ssnc.org

Kentasha McGregor McMorris, M.Ed.

Director of Programs

kmcmorris@ssnc.org

Staff

Development

Elaine Goulden

Development Coordinator

egoulden@ssnc.org

Madeleine Haynes

Community Outreach Manager

mhaynes@ssnc.org

Julianne Hickey

Director of Events & Communications

jhickey@ssnc.org

Sara Terry

Director of Foundation and Major Gifts

sterry@ssnc.org

Program Leadership

Kentasha McGregor McMorris, M.Ed.

Director of Programs

kmcmorris@ssnc.org

Lauren Friede, M.Ed, LPC

Director of Student and Family Support

lfriede@ssnc.org

David Garcia-Prats

Interim Gulfton Campus Director

Kiaya Scott

Fifth Ward Campus Director

kscott@ssnc.org

Social & Emotional Program (SET Team)

Lauren Friede, M.Ed, LPC

Director of Student and Family Support

lfriede@ssnc.org

Mariah Naylor, M.Ed, LPC

SET Therapist - Gulfton

mnaylor@ssnc.org

Veronica Sanchez, M.S, LPC

Associate SET Therapist - Fifth Ward

vmsanchez@ssnc.org

Irazema Villarreal

SET Interventionist

ivillarreal@ssnc.org

Administrative

Nancy Espinoza

Receptionist – Fifth Ward Campus

nespinoza@ssnc.org

Marylyn Harris

Receptionist - Gulfton Campus

mharris@ssnc.org

Leslie Leyva

Program Specialist

lleyva@ssnc.org

Kitchen / Facilities Staff

Jane Luna

Kitchen Staff

Erika Martinez

Kitchen Staff

Ivette Rincon

Kitchen Supervisor

irincon@ssnc.org

Christina Castro

Kitchen Staff

Fifth Ward Campus Teachers

Olga Barrera

Christina Carreon

Anna Castillo

Justin Cook

Nadia Ellis

Mary Ellen Ellis

Amy Flores

Leticia Flowers

Daniela Gonzalez-Perez

Thomasita Lira

Michelle Marquart

Gloria Marron

Masami Mizukami

Lucy Palau

Maria Peña

Begoña Poliakoff

Sindi Torres

Esmerald Trevino

Patricia Vasquez

Alexis Vaughn

Devonta Wyatt

Gulfton Campus Teachers

Christina Dashiell

Cierra Eaglin

Mecca Gage

Kelli Hebert

Samara Hodges

Yulissa Luna

Giselle Marquina

Karina Marquina

Melissa Ortega

Priscilla Renaud

DaiMonique Williams

Join the Small Steps Team

careers