Executive Officers

Emily Sheeren

President

ghSMART

Annette Mullins

President Elect

Community Volunteer

Laura Mullervy

Vice President

Deloitte

Brooks Despot

Secretary

EnCap Investments L.P.

Tom Bastian

Treasurer

Retired Investment Professional

Board Members

Haley Boehm

Goldman, Sachs, & Co.

Cameron Robert Brown

Validus Energy

Karen David-Green

Expro Group

Greg Davis

EIV Capital LLC

Bob Duran

Cactus Wellhead

Alicia Fertitta

Community Volunteer

Jeremy Goebel

Plains All American

John F. Griffin

The Sterling Group

Greg Highberger

Lime Rock Partners

Dawn Krieg

Retired Automotive CEO

Charlotte MacVane

Private Equity Portfolio General Counsel

Annette Mullins

Community Volunteer

W. David de Roode

Lockton Global Energy & Marine

R. Linda Alonzo Saenz

Early Childhood Educator

Julie P. Samson

Frost Bank

Stephanie Sauer

Greenwood King Properties

Bryan Stahl

EnCap Investments L.P.

Carolyn Tanner

Community Volunteer

Nazareth Tekeste

Shell Trading

Patrick Trask

Wood Partners

Advisory Board

Thurmon Andress

Fred Brazelton

Evan Harrel

Charlie Middlebrook

Marty Phillips

John Rathmell, Jr.

Wynne Snoots

Leadership

Ana Schick

Executive Director

aschick@ssnc.org

Leanne Ellison

Director of People & Culture

lellison@ssnc.org

Julianne Hickey

Director of Advancement

jhickey@ssnc.org

Sheena Johnson

Director of Education & Leadership Development

sjohnson@ssnc.org

Staff

Development

Julianne Hickey

Director of Advancement

jhickey@ssnc.org

Elaine Goulden

Development Coordinator

egoulden@ssnc.org

Madeleine Haynes

Community Outreach Manager

mhaynes@ssnc.org

Marleigh Lowe

Events Manager

mlowe@ssnc.org

Sara Terry

Director of Foundation and Major Gifts

sterry@ssnc.org

Program Directors

Lauren Friede, M.Ed, LPC

Director of Student and Family Support

lfriede@ssnc.org

Ashley Manning

Gulfton Campus Director

amanning@ssnc.org

Abigail Perez

Fifth Ward Campus Director

aperez@ssnc.org

Nadia Ellis

Assistant Campus Director

nellis@ssnc.org

Social & Emotional Program (SET Team)

Lauren Friede, M.Ed, LPC

Director of Student and Family Support

lfriede@ssnc.org

Mariah Naylor, M.Ed, LPC

SET Therapist - Gulfton

mnaylor@ssnc.org

Veronica Sanchez, M.S, LPC

Associate SET Therapist - Fifth Ward

vmsanchez@ssnc.org

Irazema Villarreal

SET Interventionist

ivillarreal@ssnc.org

Administrative

Nancy Espinoza

Receptionist – Fifth Ward Campus

nespinoza@ssnc.org

Yesenia Anguiano

Receptionist - Gulfton Campus

yanguiano@ssnc.org

Leslie Leyva

Program Specialist - Fifth Ward Campus

lleyva@ssnc.org

Alondra Monsivais

Program Support Specialist - Gulfton Campus

amonsivais@ssnc.org

Kitchen / Facilities Staff

Jane Luna

Kitchen Staff

Erika Martinez

Kitchen Staff

Ivette Rincon

Kitchen Supervisor

irincon@ssnc.org

Christina Castro

Kitchen Staff

Fifth Ward Campus Teachers

Vee Aguilar

Olga Barrera

Ivanna Capetillo

Anna Castillo

Justin Cook

Mary Ellen Ellis

Amy Flores

Leticia Flowers

Daniela Gonzalez-Perez

Thomasita Lira

Michelle Marquart

Gloria Marron

Masami Mizukami

Jessica Nettles

Lucy Palau

Maria Peña

Begoña Poliakoff

Gloria Sayles

Ayla Sparks

Sindi Torres

Esmerald Trevino

Frank Vasquez

Patricia Vasquez

Gulfton Campus Teachers

Rachel Duarte

Cierra Bingham

Caleb Gaddis

Mecca Gage

Sharai Hodges

Bria Hunt

Sam Kenney

Saul Amaya

Klely Orozco

Britany Porter

Priscilla Renaud

Gloria Sayles

Kristian Thomas

Chrystene Warford

Join the Small Steps Team

careers